The Aeronautical Committees

The Technical Committees help CEAS achieve the goal of strengthening European aerospace cooperation.

A number of Technical Committees are active within CEAS. The committees consist of professionals and experts active in organizing events, conducting reviews, exchange information. Membership of these groups are a good mix of subject matter (and recognized) experts in their field from various nations and CEAS member societies, representing industry, research establishments, agencies and academia. 

The Guidance, Navigation and Control Technical Committee 

Headed by Coen de Visser of TU Delft

The Aeroelasticity and Structural Dynamics Technical Committee 

Headed by Héctor Climent of Airbus Military

The Aeroacoustics Technical Committee

Headed by Alec Wilson of University of Southampton

The Aircraft Design Technical Committee

Headed by Prof. Dieter Scholz of HAW Hamburg

The Integrated Air Transport Operations Technical Committee

Headed by Volker Gollnick of DLR and Ricky Curran of TU Delft

The Rotorcraft Committee

Headed by Pierangelo Masarati of Politecnico di Milano

The High Speed Vehicles Science and Technology Committee (HiSST)

Headed by Dr. Adam Siebenhaar of Mach 7H Consulting