Upcoming CEAS events

European Rotorcraft Forum (ERF)

18 - 21 September 2018 / Delft (Nl)

The Netherlands Association of Aeronautical Engineers NVvL, also on behalf of NLR and TUDelft, is pleased to invite you to the 2018 European Rotorcraft Forum (ERF), which will be held in Delft, The Netherlands from the 18th to 21st September 2018.

Emphasise during the Forum is on safe operation, environmental impact and the role of civil and public service rotorcraft to the benefit of the community. During the three day event several plenary sessions with keynote speakers are scheduled and over 100 technical papers are presented in five parallel sessions. The venue will be Conference Centre of TU Delft. The vital importance of safety in rotary wing operations is highlighted by the Helicopter Safety Workshop on September 20th, hosted by the EASA Rotorcraft Sectorial Committee and the International Helicopter Safety Team. ERF participants have free access to the workshop.

Please submit your abstract before 16th February 2018 on the ERF 2018 website (www.ERF2018.org).

For more details, please contact the ERF secretariat erf2018@nlr.nl.

Click here to visit the website

Click here to view the call for abstracts

International Conference on High-Speed Vehicle Science and Technology (HiSST)

26–29 of November 2018 / Moscow (Ru)

The HiSST promotes open discussion between research institutions, academia and industry from around the globe on research and development of enabling technologies for supersonic to high-speed vehicles. In honour of TsAGi’s 100th Anniversary, the inaugural location of this international conference is chosen to be Moscow (Russia). HiSST 2018 is supported by CEAS and hosted by TsAGI from 26–29 November 2018.)

The call for papers is open (http://tsagi.com/pressroom/events/) with a deadline of 31 March 2018.)

Conference topics cover High-Speed Missions and Vehicles, Propulsion Systems and Components, Thermal, Energy and Management Systems, Guidance & Control Systems, Materials and Structures, High-Speed Aerodynamics and Aerothermodynamics, Testing & Evaluation, Operation and Environment, Hypersonic Fundamentals and History.

International Technical Committee members:)
• Australia Prof. dr Vincent Wheatley (Univ. of Queensland)
• Brazil Prof. dr Marco Sala Minucci (IEAv)
• China Dr Lihong Chen (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
• Europe Prof. dr J. Steelant (European Space Agency)
• France Dr Francois Falempin (MBDA)
• Germany Prof. dr Klaus Hanneman (DLR)
• Italy Dr Gennaro Russo (Trans-Tech)
• Japan Prof. dr Masataka Maita (JAXA)
• Russia Prof. dr Sergey Chernyshev (TsAGI)
• South-Korea Prof. dr Yung-Hwan Byun (Konkuk University)
• United Kingdom Prof. dr Matthew McGilvray (Univ. of Oxford)
• United States Dr A. Siebenhaar (Mach 7H).

For any questions, feel free to contact Evgenia Gutorova (event coordinator) by e-mail evgenia.gutorova@tsagi.ru

Click here to visit the website

Click here to view the flyer